Sturm und Mom

The Storm & Stress (& Joy) of Motherhood

Thank you! And please hold…

I used that line when I was a receptionist.  I would pick up the phone and say “Good afternoon, (Business Name.) Thanks for holding!” in an uber-cheerful voice, and before the caller could argue, hit the hold button.  Hey, when the switchboard’s lighting up, and you have three people standing in front of you waiting for appointments, you gotta do what you gotta do.

Thanks…

Which brings me to the first order of business:  Thank you, thank you, thank you Kana!  Kana from Kana’s Notebook, generously and shockingly nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award.  Shocking!   You are a shocking woman, Ms. Kana!  But, I would like to thank you for considering me a good read, especially in light of the wonderful writing that you post day after day.

…for holding!

I’ll be passing the Award along, and listing 7 things about myself in a couple of days.  This weekend involves a boy’s birthday, babysitters, a sleepover, meetings and enough precision planning to launch the Prussian Army on a winter campaign.  Why right now a 6, 4 and almost 3 year old are eating a Peep! on a stick left over from Easter.  And it’s not even 10:30 a.m.  Yep, buckle up folks, it’s going to be a bumpy ride (or depending on how many Peeps! are found: crunchy.)

So, thanks again!  And if you can hold on a sec, I’ll be passing that award along to some deserving bloggers.  Or regaling you with what eight-month old Peeps! do to the under 6 set.  Well, hopefully not the last one….

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Thank you! And please hold…

  1. Chewy Peeps in the morning! You are my kind of mom! I have been telling my husband for AGES that cake eaten before noon is not any different than cake eaten at any other time of the day. I look forward to reading more. I found you on the “gratitude” tag, but would have probably found you through Kana anyway, you’re right, she’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

